Barn Chick October Meeting

Under October’s Magical Spell
is the theme for this month’s Barn Chick meeting.
Please visit Wendy for Spooky Mondays

Country girls appreciate the outdoors and vintage things and can find beauty everywhere. Well, maybe not in rush hour traffic the way you city folks know it.

But when autumn comes we can celebrate Halloween in unexpected corners of the yard.

Step on into the barn with me

Hope you don’t mind a mouse or two

and there will be spiders

of all colors, shapes and sizes

What do you suppose is behind the tattered curtain?

Uncle Frank!  He’ll be our tour guide

On this farm we grow our pumpkins indoors

Oh those mischevious kitties!         Trying to get into the tour

maybe we’d better go to another part of the barn

 Mind you don’t disturb the cobwebs. 

They take months to create just so

Aren’t they beautiful?

 

Some other relatives just hanging around

I don’t know that spider!

Time for some fresh air

Are you trying to sneak off with that Pumpkin?

and what’s that kitty doing with that one?

Who’s tapping me on the shoulder?

Meeting Adjourned!

 

Please come back October 16th for A Fanciful Twist’s Halloween party
and October 23rd for Frosted Petunias tea  Under A Halloween Moon

I did post some other beautiful outdoor shots here.

 

For a List of other Halloween and autumn events, see my previous post. 

For more Yard Art visit Work of the Poet.
Pumpkins and Kitties bring me JOY, how about you?
Do you appreciate Simple Pleasures? 
Along with Claudia of Dippity Road, I am Finding Beauty.
Come link up with Uncommon Slice of Suburbia

This entry was posted in Holiday Party. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Barn Chick October Meeting

  1. Julie Marie says:

    Oooh what a darling post for the Barn Chicks party! You are so very lucky to have your own barn, and how fun to decorate it for Halloween! It is truly enchanting!… You are right, us “country folk” decorate a tad differently from city folk, and I wouldn’t have it any other way! Your cobwebs are wonderful by your relatives “hanging around”… love seeing the old barnwood and hardware in the background of your photos… your yard looks so cute as well! Thanks so much for participating in the party I guest~hosted for Karen!… you have got me even more “Under October’s Magical Spell”!… xoxo Julie Marie

  2. Hey, that was some kind of fun! Well at least until I saw those spiders!!!! Some of them looked bigger than me! MUCH BIGGER!!! You may have noticed I didn’t linger in those areas of the barn!!! Nothing better than an old barn for a haunting adventure…..until the spiders move in. And then I’m outta there! Anyone got an industrial sized broom or vacuum cleaner to get those guys with?!?

    Purrs for a wonderful weekend! And BTW – thanks for stopping by to visit!!!

    Romeo and “her”

  3. pagan sphinx says:

    That was a fun post! You could turn those photos into a kids’ Halloween book! I really like how your spiderweb photos came out. Fantastic!

    http://thepaganeye.blogspot.com/2010/10/yard-art-on-thursday.html

  4. Olive Cooper says:

    Love your barn and cute assortment of halloween decorations. Thanks bunches for your comments. hugs♥olive

  5. Dayle says:

    Lots of fun to be had in that barn. Thanks for linking up with Simple Pleasures today!

  6. What fun! I so love the mouse sitting in the old horses collar, but then you knew I would!
    You could charge admission into the haunted barn for pet food! have the animals wear little change purses for hand outs, LOL!

  7. Debbie says:

    Oh, how fun!! Thanks so much for your Halloween barn tour. You’re so creative! I’m joining from simple pleaures. I can certainly see how decorating your barn is one of yours.

  8. Pam says:

    What a cute post. Uncle Frank scared me. Love all the spiders.

  9. What a creative post for the barn party. I sure loved meeting all your relatives and the large spiders. Everything is such an inspiration. The barn yard is the perfect place for Halloween fancy!
    I so enjoyed my visit.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  10. Jean says:

    Loved the Halloween Barn Tour – spiders and all! They are not on my list of favorite things! Very neat Simple Pleasure which is where I’m linking from!

    ~Jean

  11. Lindy says:

    Awesome barn – how lucky are you? Love all your really fun, really cool, halloween decor!

  12. What a fun and creative post, loved all the spooks in your Barn!!! I really enjoyed my visit here… thanks so much for visiting and for you sweet comments I loved reading it! Blessings~~~ Daphne

  13. Cindi Myers aka oldblackcatboo says:

    Scary Spiders!
    (I wish I had a barn!)
    I love the tour! -I’ll be back!

  14. Blanche says:

    Such a fun post! Thanks for inviting us all over to your barn for a spooky-good time!

    Happy Spooky Monday!
    -Blanche

  15. Wendy says:

    What a wonderful blog you have. I love your spooks and goblins!

Leave a Reply

