A Brief Rest On Your Party Tour

We know that you have travelled far today

wandering about the woods

trundling through pumpkin patches

avoiding scary  spiders

and scarier looking skulls.

So when you pass the gatekeeper

have him point you past the juggling cat

to the theatre building.

You think there is nothing there but air. You say you can see right through.
It is vacant you insist.
           Ahhh… but is it?

Walk around and you will find a door

Find a seat amongst the other party participants.

   

Some of you bigger guys may need to sit in the back but the seats are comfy.

The wizard takes center stage

 and causes the plants to bloom!

   

He turns a pumpkin into a spider.

 

Quick as a blink he changes costume

while levitating over a magic skunk/rabbit.
(A trick gone awry from another performance.)

 Now that you are rested there will be refreshments at your next stop
directions to which may be found at A Fanciful Twist.

 

and visit Harrington Manor if you dare.    Click photo to sign up

We hope you stop back on October 23rd for a tea party
Frosted Petunias Tea Party Under A Halloween Moon  Under a Halloween Moon

followed by
 on October 24th.
A Full Moon Halloween Party

I know you will still have energy to share so Kat (the hat lady) invites us
Haunted House Online Party

for a Haunted House Online Party  Oct 30- Nov 2nd.

For that date I will be sharing pictures from my actual jaunt into the haunted woods of Wisconsin’s State Parks.

For more October events to enjoy and join (online) please click here.

This entry was posted in Holiday Party. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to A Brief Rest On Your Party Tour

  1. Ooh haunted woods, I can’t wait! (There’s a haunted wood on my post if you dare visit!)

    Your skabbit or is it a rabunk made me chuckle! Well, at least he is unique. I like the look of your Wizard – much more friendly than many of the others I’ve bumped into this morning 🙂

  2. Lyndy Ward says:

    Super Party Post!
    Please fly by for my giveaways too…
    Hauntingly Yours, Lyndy

    My Haunted Halloween Party Link:
    http://bit.ly/dho880
    TODAYSGOLD
    http://todaysgold.blogspot.com/

  3. Zina Zraikat says:

    I love the pumpkin spider!
    Thanks for the great post,
    xx
    z
    http://zinawright.typepad.com/messyart/2010/10/c.html

  4. Danni says:

    Thank you so much for inviting me over, it was certainly a much needed bit of rest and entertainment!

    Perhaps you’d like to stop by and visit with me?

  5. Kristen says:

    very cute! Thanks for stopping by my party!
    Cheers!
    Kristen
    the queen of nostalgia

  6. Theresa says:

    Wonderful little Halloween party!

    I would be most delighted if you came to visit my enchanted Halloween Faerie Tale & giveaway:

    http://faeriemooncreations.blogspot.com/2010/10/halloween-faerie-tale.html

    Enjoy the parties!
    Theresa

  7. Sara says:

    Oh how I love all of these parties. Yours looks like so much fun. Happy party day! xx

  8. julietk says:

    I have been so tied up with other stuff that this year I am not participating by posting but I am visiting some of the guys who have found time to post. Thanks for the rest spot 🙂

  9. Lyn says:

    Lovely party post!

  10. Aurelia says:

    Hehehe what a fun post!

    This is my first blog-party and I’m have a really great time 🙂

    http://modernwomans.blogspot.com/2010/10/something-witchy-this-way-comes.html

  11. I had so much fun at your Halloween Party. Everyone was so friendly, and kind. Please come and visit me at my party:
    momentsinaneye.blogspot.com

  12. Alia says:

    Thanks for the rest, what a cute post!

  13. Nanc TWoP says:

    Oh my – is that a ghoulishly green Goofy I spy?
    He’s surely one-of-a-kind.
    Very cool, and a very cool party too!

  14. Spookaliciously cute! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful party post with all of us 😀

  15. What a fun party, thank you so much for having me over! 🙂 ~Lauren

  16. Roisin says:

    Fun and refreshing! A really lovely post. Thanks for sharing and happy Halloween!
    Roisin x

    http://childofdanu.blogspot.com/

  17. Lisa Ladrido says:

    Love your party, thank you for having me!! Your newest follower here from Vanessa’s Halloween Party!~Lisa
    Happy Halloween

  18. You can win me over with a mini radio flyer any day!! Throw in some adorable creatures like you have, and I am smitten 😉 OOooooo the gate keeper! oh oh, and your theater building! AWESOME!! Thank you for sharing the magic!! ♥, Vanessa {A Fanciful Twist}

  19. ps: MICKEY!! I have missed him more than I thought!

  20. Wendy says:

    I had such a wonderful time watching the juggling cat and sitting among such wonderful company! Thank you : )

  21. Sophia says:

    I had a difficult time wading my way through all of those creepy spiders, but I did make it, with a few of my own Manor guests who’ve tagged along. Is there any of your special brew left, for we are very thirsty!….

    Check out Harrington Manor Ball today.

  22. That was a lot of fun! Nice to see Mickey any time! Thank you for inviting me to your blog party and I hope you’ll visit me, too!

    ~Celina
    forevervampress@aol.com
    http://scrapvamp.blogspot.com

  23. laurie says:

    Oh what a cute post! I have smiled my way through this post. Such unique and wonderful H’ween decor, and your commentary was so much fun! (I also have to say that I LOVE that beautiful door!) laurie

  24. laurie says:

    I am so honored to be in your list of Best Posts! Thank you so much! laurie

  25. Oh I just love the pumpkin with spider legs. How creative and fun. I loved your blog and had a fun time browsing. It’s nice to meet you. Hope you can stop by my blog too.
    Hugs,
    Janet
    Janets Creative Pillows

  26. Belinda says:

    thanks for inviting me to a boolicious party! enjoyed meeting all the other guests.
    have a magical halloween

  27. Vicki O'Dell says:

    I’m still enjoying the Halloween Party!! Great post.
    You are welcome to visit my party any time!
    http://creativegoddess.typepad.com/creativegoddess/2010/10/halloween-blog-party.html

    I’ll be revealing the location the photos were taken this afternoon. 🙂

  28. Betty says:

    Such a very fun party!!! Thank you for inviting me and for visiting my carnival!

    Wishing you A Most Happy Blog Party Weekend,

    Betty

  29. what a wonderful party!
    I love your decorations!

    Hope you’ll come visit mine and my post(s) for all of October!
    http://faeriedustdreams-michelle.blogspot.com/

  30. Annabelle says:

    The pumpkin spider is soo cute…Pumpkin Spider Pie maybe?
    Lovely post and a Happy Halloween !
    Grab your broom and fly on over to THE WOOD BEYOND THE WORLD
    ( thewoodbeyondtheworld.blogspot.com) for your chance to win three of my original art prints…only comment required.

    •*´¨*.•*´¨*~^..^~*Annabelle.•*´¨*.•* *

  31. Renee says:

    What a wonderful post for the Halloween party.

    I love all your creatures.

    Great job.

    Thanks for visiting mine

  32. Lenora says:

    Wonderful party – thanx for having us – we are still flying around checking out those we have missed! Wonderful guests!

    – please do come on over to our graveyard / party The Graveyard
    http://lenorita-lenoramoore.blogspot.com/2010/10/graveyard-halloween-party.html and feel free to add to our Shrine To Honour The Dead if you are so inclined! Blessings.

  33. Oh no! That poor skunk/bunny! I must hurry away to consult my spell book – for surely if there is a spell for my brofur Crickett, there is certainly a spell for the poor rabbit or is it a skunk……I mean WAS it a skunk? Well even if it was a skunk, I think it should be happier as a bunny rabbit so that’s what I’ll see if I can’t find a spell for. For the rabbit and a proper tail!

    Thanks so much for the invite! I certainly had a nice time! So glad you pointed out the door for surely I did not see that!

    Purrs!

    Romeo and “her”
    R

  34. ~Que Bella~ says:

    What a great party! Love Mickey on the rabbit/skunk! Thanks for sharing:)

  35. plumroselane says:

    What a fun time I had, loved all your party goers ~ too cute!
    ♥Sharon

  36. Jo says:

    Thanks so much for dropping by! Sorry I’m late to your adorable post! Happy Halloween & Pumpkin Blessings!

  37. dwhirsch says:

    I’m so glad the gatekeeper directed me to your event. What a delightful respite. Ahhhhh…I feel so refreshed. The wizard is truly an amazing magician.

    Whiffer has been smiling at your comment all day. (*sigh* Guys.) The costume contest winner will be announced soon. I hope you’ll stop by for the results.
    Diana

Leave a Reply

